Watch Borderlands 3 Gameplay Reveal and Get Some Loot Before the Game Is Even Released

May 1, 2019
Watch Borderlands 3 Gameplay Reveal and Get Some Loot Before the Game Is Even Released

Borderlands 3 Gameplay Reveal Event is in happening today and you will be able to unlock in-game loot with the Official Borderlands 3 ECHOcast Twitch extension.

The event will take place today at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST and streamers around the world will be trying out highly anticipated Borderlands 3 and showcasing gameplay for the first time.

While watching the stream on Twitch, you can click on the small Vault symbol on the bottom of each stream and enable the Borderlands 3 ECHOcast Twitch extension. Doing this will allow you to "look through [their] favorite streamer’s loadout, explore the contents of their backpack, and even poke around their skill tree." You will be able to see stats and info as you would see inside a Borderlands game.

But that’s not all. Rare Chest Events may be the most exciting thing. When streamers find and open a rare chest, you will have 30 seconds to opt in for the chance to receive the same in-game loot from the streamer, which you can later retrieve from your mailbox in Borderlands 3.

Be sure to create a Gearbox SHiFT account if you don’t already have one, as you will need to link it with your Twitch account in order to participate in the Rare Chest Events and claim your rewards.

You can watch the gameplay reveal for Borderlands 3 below.